Old Glebe Civic Association
  

Home

Who We Are

What's New

Projects

Resources

Links

Contact Us

Who We Are What's New Projects Resources Links Contact Us
Respecting Tradition, Welcoming Progress Arlington, Virginia

What's New ::



NEW!! Are you interested in seeing renovations at the Madison Community Center? Send a letter to the County Board! Use our letter template to reach:

  • Libby Garvey, outgoing board chair, lgarvey@arlingtonva.us | Staff Catherine O'Malley, comalley@arlingtonva.us
  • Takis P. Karantonis, Vice-Chair, tkarantonis@arlingtonva.us | Staff Sandra Calixto-Mendoza, scalixto-mendoza@arlingtonva.us
  • Matt DeFerranti, mdeferranti@arlingtonva.us | Staff Graham Weinschenk, gweinschenk@arlingtonva.us
  • Maureen Coffey, mcoffey@arlingtonva.us | Staff Stevie Kelly, skelly1@arlingtonva.us
  • Susan Cunningham, scunningham@arlingtonva.us | Staff Flora Yapi, fyapi@arlingtonva.us

Read our latest newsletter from April 2024 and learn about our upcoming annual meeting on May 13th, 7:00 pm at the Madison Center, infrastructure projects in our area, community policing, primary elections, new signage at Fort Ethan Allen, and more!!!










Review the Results from Our Neighborhood Survey!


Check out the great programs at the Madison Community Center!
Did you know that the Madison Center has a Cooperative Preschooler Program, senior programs, and drop-in activities. Learn more.





  • Join our Facebook page!

  • Join our listserv where you can ask questions of the community and contribute your thoughts!

    Read more news here!

  • Mission ::

    The Old Glebe Civic Association (OGCA) is a neighborhood organization formed to give residents a voice in local, County, and State affairs. Our role is primarily advisory. We are eligible to receive grants for studies and for neighborhood improvements. OGCA is a member of the Arlington County Civic Federation, which provides policy inputs to the County and State governments. Read more about us.

    Membership ::

    Any neighborhood resident may become a member. Dues are $10 per year, $25 for three years, or $100 for a perpetual membership valid as long as the household/member resides within OGCA boundaries. Any resident, whether or not a member, may receive our e-mail notices of OGCA meetings, events, and issues affecting the neighborhood. Join today by clicking the button below and get involved.

    Membership


    Copyright Old Glebe Civic Association 2021.